The Roman Republic Senate and the Consuls


Download The Roman Republic Senate and the Consuls

Click the button below to download this worksheet for use in the classroom or at home.

Download →

• From 753 to 509BC, Rome was ruled by Kings. It then became a Republic.
• The Three main parts of the government were the Senate, the consuls and the
• Power was not shared equally. Rich citizens had more political power. Those
without vote- women, slaves and those people born in the provinces- had the
least power.
• The Roman Republic lasted for more than 450 years

PDF Worksheet:

    • Aimed at Students studying at UK Year 7 or equivalent
    • Free to download
    • Use as you wish in the classroom or home environment
    • Structured study guide and challenging questions.