The Making of the United Kingdom Flag


Download The Making of the United Kingdom Flag

Click the button below to download this worksheet for use in the classroom or at home.

Download →

Britain today is made up of four countries: England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland. Our flag, the Union Jack is made up of the flags of the following countries and was intended as a sign of their unity.

GCSE Worksheet:

    • Aimed at Students studying at UK GCSE or equivalent
    • Free to download
    • Use as you wish in the classroom or home environment
    • Structured information sheet with challenging tasks.